• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • October 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Still alive and knitting!

Wow February was the last time I wrote a post, it’s been a long time.  There has been a lot of knitting that has happened and many time where I wanted to blog, but it always seemed to be put off till later.  Many months down the road, I guess it’s now later!  Not sure if anyone will be reading this anymore; however the whole reason why I started this blog wasn’t for the blog hits.

If I were to go over the FO parade of all that I have finished, it might take a while.  Ravelry has it all especially the projects that I still haven’t taken pictures of!  Instead I’ll share a few projects that are on my needles.

IMG_2059
I cast this on yesterday and I’m happy to say that the yarn is from my stash as well as the beads!  This pattern is Sivia Harding’s latest pattern,  Confluence Shawlette .  I’m using Indigo Moon’s mulberry silk lace yarn in

Blue Diamond with a touch of teal and Toho 6/0 Silver-lined crystal from artbeads.com.  I’m finding this to be a relaxing knit, not too hard and not too complicated.

Scare Isle WIP

This is one of my favourite patterns from the Deep Fall issue of Knitty.  Scare Isleby Lorraine Condotta.  I love Halloween and anything related to Halloween.  I’m using Knitpicks Comfy fingering and my colours aren’t exact, but I still am loving the results.  I’m halfway through the snowflake chart and once I’m done that I’ll take some more pictures and post them here.
3 Responses

  1. Nice to see you blogging again! I deleted my Facebook account, so I don’t get to see your updates there any more. 🙂

  2. Welcome back! LOL I love the Indigo Moon… going to buy some at Circle Craft I swears. I want to go visit Felicia’s studio too… wanna come? hehehe

  3. Hey there! 😀 Love the Scare Isle. We’re big Halloween fans here, too.

Leave a Reply

