• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Oct »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

LovinComfort Winter Warm Up Swap Package arrived!!

The talented Grace of the  Lovin’ Comfort Knits blog hosted a wonderful swap and I just got my package from my swap pal Ria.

Ria spoiled me rotten with awesome yarn (Kollage Corntastic and Temptation), dark chocolate, pomegranate tea,  Valentine’s Starbucks mug, uber-cute hug bug, tea tongs, rock sugar stirrers, super cute Penguin card, she made me two mug cozies (one cabled and other beaded and they fit my favourite to-go cups) and she sent me two patterns via Ravelry, one is Grace’s new pattern Comfort Embrace Shawl and the Theory Shawlette .  Thanks so much Ria, you spoilt me rotten and I love everything.

4 Responses

  1. I am sooo glad you liked everything! I get really nervous, that my swapee won’t like it.

    If you ever saw the movie Madagascar – there is a phrase “but the penguins are insane” about a group of commando penguins. So my department decided to adopt them as our mascots, and thus I have collected a lot of penguin stuff,

    Ria

    • The penguins were the best part in Madagascar, they are a great mascot! I love penguins 🙂

      I can relate to getting nervous after sending swap boxes, worrying that my pal won’t like it. I want my pal to squee with delight like I do when I open swap packages! 🙂

  2. looks like a wonderful package I am so glad evryone is having fun!!!

  3. Looks like a great package! 🙂

Leave a Reply

