• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Oct »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Two More Sleeps!

So it might be the drugs talking (I just got my wisdom teeth removed surgically a few days ago), but I’m super excited about the Ravelympics (I’m a co-captain for HSKS swap team, Team S.P.E.W!! )and Yarn Harlot’s 2010 Knitting Olympics and I decided to do both!  My project challenge, which I forgot to name in the 2010 Knitting Olympic sign up is Estelle, which I plan to knit with Rowan Calmer in the Garnet colourway.  This project will count for both games, so it’s two birds with one stone!  This cardi is beautiful with lace details.  I can’t wait to wear this and if I can get it all knit up in 17 days I’ll be very impressed with myself.  Wish me luck and come join the fun or cheer from the sidelines.

I have a stack of FO’s, some which are part of my Finishing 2010 project, but those will have to wait till after the Olympics are done!

2 Responses

  1. Good Luck!!

    I’m on 3 Ravelympics teams. Gulp… talk about jumping in the fire!

    RIa

  2. Nice pattern! Good luck with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

