• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Year of Finishing FO’s 1&2

So I finished two pair of socks that have been lingering on the needles.  They aren’t the projects I had planned on working on first, but it’s great to have them finished.  They both are toe up socks and I’m not sure if either of them made it to the blog as a WIP!  Here they are and if you click on the photo you will be taken to my rav project page for each sock.

I got some great Winter Solstice presents from my m-in-law.  Here’s a picture of one of the tea cups she gifted me (I have four of them).  I also make sugar cookies for tomorrows Canada Reads 2010 Terminal City Yarn Wranglers book meeting and had a few extra to eat with my tea.  The cookie cutter is a wonderful gift from a secret pal Pam (I’d link to her blog but it has now gone); it is in the shape of a teapot!

5 Responses

  1. Have tons of fun at the book club. I’m quite jealous I’ll miss this one!

  2. Love the socks, and yay for finishing lingering projects 🙂

  3. I really like to top socks! They look great!

  4. awesome green-and-black sock yarn! both pairs look great and what a good time to be finishing more socks… brrr!

  5. Love those green and black socks!

Leave a Reply

