• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • October 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

One happy little fangirl!

So I knit Mini-me a hat in about 5 hours today.  I’m glad I’m done, I’m allergic to the yarn (alpaca isn’t any better than wool for me, even with a high silk content); however she’s not and it will keep her super warm since it’s getting cold out.  Mini-me is a fan of the HP world, just like I am.  I saw some Andean Silk in Slate a while ago when I was browsing Knitpicks to add some more things to add to my cart since I had purchased some books during their sale.  I couldn’t help but throw two balls into my cart to make a Hermione Cables and Eyelets Hat for mini-me.  I’ve been wanting to knit this pattern since it was posted.  I finally got my order in the mail today.  It came while I was out, but the lovely postal worker hid the box under a pair of shoes I have outside and our outdoors broom.  Thank you so much Parcel Delivery Person you made my day!  I cast on for this hat around 3 pm and finished it around 8 pm.  I love quick knits!  My gauge was a little off so I omitted the repeat of rows 28-40.  Mini-me was so happy with the hat and she claims she is going to wear the hat all day tomorrow at school.  Maybe I should have saved this hat for X-mas or her birthday!  Here’s a few pictures of Mini-me hamming it up for the camera 🙂

4 Responses

  1. It looks good on her! Good work! : )

  2. Someone who really really loves a handknit gift = happy news indeed! 🙂

  3. Super cute!

Leave a Reply

