• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

The rain season has started

I know it’s been a while since my last post.  I had a lovely month last month, mostly at the cabin.  September has had a bit of a rough start since I had some surgery (nothing too bad, not fun though) and I’m recovering slowly.  It was dental surgery so I’m stuck eating soft foods for a about a month till everything heals and I get to do it all over again in another few months since I also have to get my back wisdom teeth pulled, yay me!  Well enough complaining about that.  I’ve been doing a lot of casting on since my surgery trying to find something to knit that will help deal with the annoyance and pain.  The pouring rain yesterday made me have this sudden craving to knit a sweater and after a lot of searching, looking into the stash and queue I finally casted on for the Riding to Avalon Sweater I’m using a lovely dark chocolate brown yarn (Berroco Comfort DK)  Here’s the progress I’ve made so far.

Pictuer of my Riding to Avalon Sweater (its knit from the bottom up in the round)

Pictuer of my Riding to Avalon Sweater (it's knit from the bottom up in the round)

Also I have a few FO’s to show you.  I’m a little tired so I’m not going to do my normal specs, but I will post links to my projects on my Rav page.  You can get to it by clicking the picture of the FO.

Strawberry Waffle Socks in Panda Cotton

Strawberry Waffle Socks in Panda Cotton

Gryffindor Market Bag made from Lion Brand Cotton

Gryffindor Market Bag made from Lion Brand Cotton

Ishbel shawl in Crazy4Dyeing Silky Sock

Ishbel shawl in Crazy4Dyeing Silky Sock

Swallowtail Shawl for my great grandmothers 99th Birthday made with Handmaiden Sea Silk in Ruby Red

Swallowtail Shawl for my great grandmother's 99th Birthday made with Handmaiden Sea Silk in Ruby Red

Cute Headphone Whale made for the LG Dare (that I got rid of after 3 or 4 malfunctioning phones now Im a happy owner of a Samsung Omnia)

Cute Headphone Whale made for the LG Dare (that I got rid of after 3 or 4 malfunctioning phones now I'm a happy owner of a Samsung Omnia)

Mini monkey socks for mini-me in SockPixie Vegan Alice colourway

Mini monkey socks for mini-me in SockPixie Vegan Alice colourway

4 Responses

  1. My goodness, you have been very busy! Everything looks just great!

  2. Ick. Dental surgery is no fun. The hubby is a dentist and he tries to keep surgery as a last option.

    Love all the finished projects! They look gorgeous!

    • Dental surgery is not fun, but my periodontist did try to help my gums without surgery first. I would rather deal with this now then lose my teeth!

      Thanks, now I need to work on all those WIP’s that are piled up.

Leave a Reply

