• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • June 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Three yr. Blogiversary


A Very Merry Blogiversary to me, who me, yes you. Lol got the Mad Hatter stuck in my head today. So it’s been three years since I’ve been blogging about my crafting both crochet and knitting. Since I’ve started knitting it’s mostly been about knitting. So it being my third year blogiversary I’m giving away a few prizes. Due to the current economic conditions, it’s been easier to stick to knit from one’s stash. What is your favourite item that you have knit or crocheted with your stash yarn this year? Don’t forget to let us know the details or link to your rav project page. If you add a picture or link to a picture of your favourite item made from stash yarn, you will get entered twice! Now due to the high cost of shipping, I’m going to have to limit this contest to Canada and US, sorry all you International folks. I will post pictures of the prizes later; however I’ll let you know what you are getting yourself into

  • Two balls of Jamieson 2 ply Jumper Wool and the Slouchy Hat by Yarn Forward – The winner is Heddy of ewegottaknit
  • $25.00 gift certificate from Knit it Up (I won her socktoberfest contest when I made a purchase of her lovely gift tags for knitters last year and instead of a skien of sock yarn that I was allergic to Knit it Up nicely sent me this, which I am now passing on to some lucky knitter/crocheter) – The winner is Andrea from Papermonkey Knits!!
  • and for those since this is a no-sheep blog I’ll be giving away a hank from Yarntopa Treasures (must be a non-animal fiber yarn), winner’s choice. I am in love with their laceweight yarns and the cotton bamboo is yummy as well  – The winner is Bubblesknits of Alabama Fiber Dreams

So enter before June 20th July 13th and I’ll announce the winners sometime the week after this contest closes. Please remember to post your answers on this post for it to count! Good luck! Congrats to the winners and I apologize that it took so long to get the winners out.

Oh and my favourite stash busting item that I’ve made so far this yarn didn’t really bust a lot of stash, but boy were they cute! They are Owlets that I made for my HSKS 7 pals wee ones. I used up a little bit of Cotton Ease that had been sitting in my stash and the reminder of the Cotton Ease will probably make some more of these cute owls if not a washcloth.

So I’ve been home from guide dog school for little over a week and I’ve managed to knit a few rows on my Wing-‘o-the-Moth Shawl.  During training as well as last week I did knit three washcloths.  Two were for my awesome trainer C, I used these patterns Get a Clue (which is a paw print)and Guide Dog 1 every other row washcloth You can find pictures up on my Rav project page.  They were a fun and simple knit.  I also finished a washcloth for HPKCHC June Charms class.  The project assignment was we had to knit or crochet a item using shadow or illusion knitting.  I found this cute pattern on Ravelry, it’s Illusion Witches Hat All these patterns are free and the Illusion Witches Hat is a free Rav download.  So if you aren’t a member of Ravelry (one where have you been for the last few years!?) then consider this incentive for joining.

10 Responses

  1. Congrats on your three year blogiversary!!

    My favourite stash buster this year has been a little sock yarn sweater I knit for my daughter. This yarn was one of the first I acquired when I started knitting so I was very happy to see it become a FO! 🙂

    Rav: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/NorthernKnitter/peacock

    My blog post with pictures: http://knittinginthenorth.typepad.com/knitting_in_the_north/2009/04/fo-peacock-sweater.html

    • What a lucky little girl that is a beautiful sweater! I also love the Ishbel you made your mother, very pretty. Also I can’t believe how big Liam is now, wow one years old where did all the time go?

  2. Happy Blogiversary! Three years! What an accomplishment, it doesn’t feel that long, does it?

    I haven’t finished much this year but by far the Mathematical Equation by Robyn knit with Tanis Fibre yarn is my favourite. I wonder if she’s considering dyeing some non-animal fibres?

    They’re here on my blog! http://papermonkeyknits.blogspot.com/2009/05/march-socks-complete.html

    My runner up are the Evening Stockings for a Young Lady but I’m not finished those yet 🙂

  3. Happy birthday to your blog! The favorite thing I’ve knit this year from stash yarn is a pair of socks…with yarn that YOU gave me! 🙂 (You can see them here: http://first-things-first.net/2009/05/26/the-post-in-which-i-summarize-a-lot-of-recent-crafting/)

  4. Very cool!

    Happy blogoversary!

  5. Happy Blogiversary!

    My favorite thing made this year from my stash is pretty boring – vanillla scocks (but the colour is what makes them special – my Psycadellic Psyclone Psocks … http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Heddy/psychedelic-psyclone-psocks) They were really fun to knit, and the yarn is WONDERFUL to touch!

  6. Happy 3rd Blogiversary! 🙂

    Favorite project from stash this year: Seal Rock Garter Rib Socks. http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Bubblesknits/garter-rib-2

    Those were so much fun to knit. Nice and easy, too. 🙂

  7. Happy Blogiversary!!! Don’t bother entering me because I don’t think I’ve knit anything this year… LOL 🙂

    I loooove those owlets!

  8. All of the things I’ve knit this year have been for other people, and for some reason I never take pictures of the things I send and I also never have put my projects on Ravelry. So, happy blogiversary! Here’s to another 3 years!

  9. Happy blogoversary!

    It’s mine too!

Leave a Reply

