• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Decisions, decisions

So I’ve been hit by another bad case of startitis.  I’m trying to stop the mad cast on urges.  I already have too many projects on my needles Here’s a list of the  active WIP that I currently have I’m not adding UFO’s on it because that would take way too long right now!

  1. Mountain Peaks Shawl (for my great grandma’s 99th birthday)button link to mountain peaks shawl on Ravelry
  2. Clapotis (take out of the UFO pile and worked on during my trip to the cabin) the ravelry button for this project does seem to be working right now I’ll try again later
  3. Baktus scarf
  4. Anthropologie-Inspired Capelet (mods – making the sleeves longer and the body length as well)
  5. Anne (crochet lace scarf)
  6. La cumparsita (lace shawl, using lovely Handmaiden Sea silk in Pumpkin from Andrea)
  7. Mystic Roses (Mystic KAL just finished and the pattern is available now)
  8. Los Monos Locos aka Crazy Monkey socks
  9. Rogue Roses (BMFA March sock club shipment, using Whimzy Pinzy Panda Cotton, yum!)
  10. Ishbel (laceweight shawl version)
  11. Frances Revisited (one and two — both of sorta become UFO’s but I plan to pick them back up this week or so)
  12. Alhambra (lace scarf — just picked it up again after a break today)

Okay this is is not including a lot of other projects I haven’t picked up in a while like Cables and Os.  I seriously need to finish up a lot of these projects before I can start any new ones.  Especially since I leave for training in Oregon in two weeks!  I still have to figure out what I want to pack in terms of knitting projects.  I can’t have anything to difficult and not easily memorizable since I won’t have too much spare time while training with my new dog.  I might take Wendy Johnson’s book, Socks from the Toe up with me because I’m thinking socks and maybe an easy knitting tank or shirt.

So now to the main reason why I wanted to blog today, besides the fact that I really needed to blog since it’s been a while.  I am working on the Anthropologie-Inspired Capelet to wear at the Boring campus and maybe for my pictures and graduation if I like it alot.  The yarn I’m using is Knit Picks Comfy in Pomegranate.  It’s soft and machine washable which is perfect!  I’m having problems deciding if I should use this wonderful pewter button that my SP 13 gifted to me, a lovely antique button I purchased from Knitting for Brains or no button at all and use the many lovely shawl pins I have here’s some pictures what do you think?  Help! 

Anthro capelet with Pewter button

Anthro capelet with Pewter button

Anthro capelet with Vintage button

Anthro capelet with Vintage button

Anthro capelet with no button and fastened with a shawl pin

Anthro capelet with no button and fastened with a shawl pin

3 Responses

  1. Oooh! I have the new Wendy Johnson book, too! Bring that to school and we can have a knit-along on campus or off.

    I love the vintage button.

  2. I love the shawl pin. 🙂 I voted.

  3. I’m going with the vintage button.
    🙂 I can’t wait to see it all done.

Leave a Reply

