• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Finish or Frog it Friday — Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks Scarf

I am starting to feel more human and now have a lot of packages to send in the post or get ready to send in the post in the next week. I apologize to everyone who is eagerly awaiting swap packages and thanks for your patience.


I’ve been meaning to participate in Finishing/Frogging Friday for a while, but haven’t gotten to it.  If you want to join in click on the Frogging Friday button to take you to the Finish/Frog it Rav group.  This week I come prepared, I dealt with this scarf earlier this week and took pictures, so that way I’d be ready to get this post up by Friday.  This weeks project is my Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks scarf in BMFA Luscious Silk (colourway Blue Brick Road)  I love this pattern and I love this yarn, just not together.  Here’s the pictures of the UFO (with closeup) and then the yarn frogged.

3 Responses

  1. *runs away with the yarn and hides* Miiine… my own…. my, preeeccciooussss……

  2. Good call on frogging this one. I agree that the yarn (beautiful stuff!) and the pattern are not good matches for each other. I think the pattern is better suited for a yarn with a less-busy colorway–maybe even a solid, so show off the stitches.

  3. lol @ Monnibo. I was thinking the same thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

