• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

The Good, the bad and the oohhh shiny

Gaaahh, it’s January 29th, where did all the time go?  I’ve been meaning to blog for over a week now and it’s just feels like a few days!

I have some good news and some bad news.  I finished my Frances Revisited and it’s beautiful.  The bad news is I knit the wrong size and now it’s going to mini-me.  She is very happy and can’t wait till I am done the finishing.  All I need to do is stitch the cowl to the back and weave in the ends.  Once I’m done this I’ll take some pictures of mini-me modelling her new awesome sweater.  Till then here’s a picture in the snow that I took yesterday.

I also finished my ISE pal’s scarf, well shawl. I hope that my pal doesn’t mind some errors…um I mean design features. I used Handmaiden Sea Silk in Burgundy and the pattern in the Forest Canopy Shawl. Very pretty!

So I’ve been bitten by the lace bug and want to knit more lace.  Since I’m a self-taught lace knitter I thought I’d take a class.  Well I found one.  Sivia Harding will be teaching two project classes at Three Bags Full (Vancouver, BC LYS) starting mid-Feb.   Details are not yet up on the Three Bags Full Site, but you can find some info on the classes on Three Bags Full Rav group (link to post here) or by contacting Three Bags Full.  I hope to see some of you locals there!  Oops almost forgot to tell you all what class I’m taking the project class on this pretty number,Norwegian Woods

4 Responses

  1. Aw sorry to hear your Frances doesn’t fit. I’m sure Mini-Me will look gorgeous in it!

  2. The shawl looks beautiful! I’ve tried and tried to knit lace, but I goof it up every time.

  3. oooh what a pretty shawl! The mini-me (hey I have one too!)… will surely look fabulous in that beautiful sweater! 🙂 Congrats on finishing two very big projects!

  4. Gorgeous shawl lovely colorway:)Hugs Darcy

Leave a Reply

