• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

A New Year and a new case of Startitis

So I have been hit by a serious case of Startitis.  So far in January, I have casted on 2 pairs of socks (one is not in Raverly nor pictured in the pile below), a sweater Frances Revisited, a lace scarf Alhandra, pair of convertible gloves Tornado, mitered square sock yarn blanket (this project I know will take a very, very long time) and a plain ribbed toque for His Tallest.  We are only 11 days into January!  Not to mention I casted on Frances Revisted and Tornado last night and have been knitting on them all through the night, since I haven’t been able to sleep at all.

I hate insomnia, but it’s good for crafting apparently. I got my allergy shot yesterday and I’m having a little bit above mild reaction to it, not enough to go to the hospital; however enough to consider that they may be a possiblity that it could escalate to a trip (added later on a day later:  Yay things calmed down after taking a huge gigantic dose of my prescribed anti-histamines and I was able to make it to my bellydancing class on Sunday!).  Seriously not fun.  I’m so tired at this moment, so I might be able to crash and get a couple hours sleep.  Due to lack sleep, I’m too lazy to link all the patterns above, but you can find them all on my Ravelry project page (I’m nosheep4chelle).  Gee now that I think it would have been more appropriate that the first sentence was I hate allergies, since it has caused said insomnia.  Well enough whinging for me, hope all of your weekend is going better than mine!  It’s not all bad I have got a lot of knitting done, right?
Bad case of Startitis

5 Responses

  1. WOW! Look at you go. Sorry to hear your allergies/insomnia is bad. Hope you feel better and don’t need to go to the hospital.

    I think I’m gonna go check out some of the yarn that you’re using… hehe gotta find a good gift for you!

    Hope to see some lovely progress on your Startitis!! 🙂

  2. haha! I can’t believe they have startitis in wikipedia (even if it is knit-wiki) I saw that blanket on ravelry about a month ago and thought of you. You knit lots of socks so you must have a bunch of left over sock yarns, right? And you already have 4 squares done, sweet!

  3. Mmmm the Alhambra is gorgeous no worries I have some that I need to complete my bad.lol Hugs Darcy

  4. Must be something in the air. I’ve cast on a bunch of projects lately!

    Found your blog through Monica, btw. 🙂

  5. OMG! Thanks for the reminder. I need to get my shots this week!!

    Tatamy Tweed. They make the yarn 10 minutes from my house. Now you have a supplier. Wink. Wink.

Leave a Reply

