• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Last FO of 2008

This hat will probably be my last FO of 2008.  I don’t think I’ll be able to finish any of my other WIP’s before the clock strikes midnight tomorrow.   I’m happy to report the snow is starting to disappear here and I hope that we don’t have any more for a while.  It’s a real pain to work a guide dog through the tiny little walkways that people shovel, plus it really cold out!  Maylee is the only one in the family who is still excited about the snow.  Well everyone have a safe and fun New Year!  I’m going to be thinking about my knitting resolutions for the upcoming new year, plus I will be reviewing my resolutions for 2008 in the next week or so.  Till then knit on!!

Pattern: Porom

Designer: Jared Flood

Made for: my daughter, Mini-me

Yarn: Berroco Comfort DK

Yardage: 186.9 yards (170.9m)

Needles used: US 6 / 4.0 mm

US 8 / 5.0 mm

Notes: I love this pattern and this is the second hat I’ve knit. I plan to make some more once I’m done some other projects. It’s a quick easy knit and well written pattern plus charts.



3 Responses

  1. Very cute! Mini-me is quite lucky!

  2. Cut hat! I’m with on the snow. Although I generally like snow I’ve had quite enough this winter!
    What store did you buy the notions holder you gave me? I’d like to buy one for my Swap Pal.
    Thanks and Happy New Year!

  3. Oh my gosh! Mini-me looks EXACTLY like a Mini YOU! Wow… lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

