• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Baby it’s “cowled” outside ;-)

What a fast knit this lovely cowl has been. I’m now done and the ends have been weaved in. I’m still deciding if I should block this cowl or not until then I’m wearing this baby and not taking it off.

The Cookie Next Door Cowl completed!!

The Cookie Next Door Cowl completed!!

Pattern: The Shapely Cowl by Amy Swenson (not free, but available on Ravelry for a great price)

Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Luscious Silk in The Cookie Next Door

Needles: Size 3.25 mm/US 3

Yardage: 162.0 yards (148.1 m)

Casted on: December 21st

Casted off: December 22nd

Notes: I love this pattern it’s quick and easy. Great way to make something with those luxury single balls of lovely handpainted yarn. Any errors in my cowl are completely my fault and not the patterns, I was in a hurry to knit this baby up and wear it to keep me warm in this freezing cold weather we are having. Now I need to plan my next lace project, I hear my seasilk calling me.

3 Responses

  1. Oh, it’s gorgeous! And it looks nice and warm, too.

  2. What lovely colors! This yarn looks great in this project.

  3. Very lovely:)Hugs Darcy

Leave a Reply

