• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Baby it’s cold outside

Just enough ruffles scarf

Just enough ruffles scarf

Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks Scarf WIP

Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks Scarf WIP

One Row Scarf WIP

One Row Scarf WIP

I’ve been knitting a few scarves lately and thought that I’d also remind all of you that ISE 7 is still excepting applications.   (edit: maybe not, looks like it’s 100 swappers or Dec. 8th but not post saying that the hostess is not accepting any more entries so give it a try you have nothing to lose!) This swap is fun and it’s always nice to get a handknit gift!

As for the knits above Laura Chau’s Just Enough Ruffles (Knitpicks Comfy in Pomegrante), Beforesunrise’s  Holding Hands, Feeding Ducks (BMFA Luscious Silk in Blue Brick Wall) and Stephanie Pearl McPhee’s One Row Scarf (Bernat Softee Chunky Ombres in Nature’s Way).   You can find all the rest of the detials and more on my Ravelry page.

Tomorrow I’ll post pictures and a thank you to my SP since I got my first secret pal package!  Well at least I think it’s my secret pal package…there wasn’t a note and my secret pal did tell me she mailed my first package out a while ago, so the awesomeness that came to my door must be it!  Till then Happy Knitting!

2 Responses

  1. Oooo just seeing the duck scarf again makes me wanna rub it against my cheek! SO SOFT!

  2. hmm….I’m pretty sure I included a fancy note on pretty paper.. (wonders if i left it out accidently!) I’ll have to wait and see what it is to let you know if it’s from me 😉

Leave a Reply

