• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Friday Yarn Pr0n and NaKniSweMo progress update


1. Lorna’s Laces Limited Edition Amy Friendly Yarn — Amy’s Vintage Office close up, 2. Lorna’s Laces Limited Edition Amy Friendly Yarn — Amy’s Vintage Office close up, 3. SweetGeorgia Silk Taffy in Midnight Show, 4. SweetGeorgia Yarn Spun Silk 20/2 Graceful

So I found out SweetGeorgia Yarns has silk (Thank you Felicia!!), so I broke my vow of not buying new yarn and got some lace weight and dk silk from her in such yummy purples that I’m going to have to fight my darlin’ daughter, Mini-me to make sure they stay mine.  Also bought before the ban on buying more yarn is some of Lorna Laces Limited Edition Amy Friendly yarn in Amy’s Vintage Office.  Oh I love this yarn and want to make something special with it.  So after a falldown in yarn buying I am petting some gorgeous silk and trying to tell myself that I’m not going to need any more yarn for a long time.  Lol, let’s see how long this lasts!

Rogue WIP

Rogue WIP

So it’s the seventh day of NaKniSweMo and I have finished the back and half of the front of Rogue.  Sadly I noticed that my kangaroo pocket is slightly on crooked, but hey what can one do when they are trying to do tricky knitting things with limited vision.  So I’m going to continue on and be proud of my accomplishment, and think of it as an accidental design feature 😉  I’m really enjoying knitting Rogue, Jenna Wilson, the designer, has written a clear and easy to follow pattern.  This sweater is knitting up really fast for me.  I’m thinking I might be able to start the CPH once I’m done Rogue and try for two sweaters in a month.  I doubt that will happen, but hey I can try!  The weather here has been dreadful, for the last week it’s mostly been a downpouring, which is normal Lower Mainland fall/winter weather.  It will be nice to have a nice cozy sweater to keep the cool chill off.  For all those participating in NaKniSweMo, knit on and thanks to those who are cheering for us on the sidelines.

3 Responses

  1. That silk is such a gorgeous colour! Can’t wait to see you modeling Rogue by the end of the month!

  2. OOooooohhh! Look at the pretties!

    Fortunately – or maybe not – SGY’s studio opening is the day after payday.

    You are making WAY more progress on your sweater than I am…sigh! Looks good!

  3. Hi Chelle, tis your Rogue buddy from the Nakniswemo – you’re so FAST! As I’ve been knitting mine I’ve been wondering just how you manage to pick up stitches – your fingers must be so sensitive? Most of the stocking stitch is easy, but there are parts of Rogue where I would find it near on impossible if I couldn’t see what I was doing, and I’ve been cursing choosing a dark colour that makes it hard in the dimpsy. Anyway, you’re beating me hands down in this race, and it’s looking fab.
    I am NOT looking at that silk. I do NOT want to be tempted…

Leave a Reply

