• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Thank you Andrea!

I got my last secret pal package with the reveal in it!  My super secret pal was none other then Andrea.  I met her (not IRL yet..) about two years ago when she was revealed as my LJ secret pal.  Yet again she managed to spoil me rotten and send me a whole bunch of yummy no sheep yarns that are beautiful and very pettable.  Thanks Andrea you have been fantastic as always.  She sent me some DB Pure silk, some Bernat Glow in the Dark yarn!!  (yes it really glows in the dark — much love gotta love things that glow!), Cute Creepy Crochet (which I’ve been wanting to get since it came out, but never did so), some tasty goodies that I won’t be able to eat for a while longer, super cute pencil set (mini-me has already claimed one), a get four coloured mini pen (perfect for my notions pouch) and last but not least a set of her bunny stitchmarkers(super cute!!!).  I love this halloween themed package, I can’t thank you enough secret pal you rock!  This has been a wonderful round of SP not because of the goodies and the fact that I had so much fun spoiling my downstream pal Heddy rotten, but it was getting to know my pal as well as chatting with my upstream pal that made this round so much fun.  Thank you ladies!

2 Responses

  1. Glow-in-the-dark yarn? Seriously? Oh man, I have to check this out…

  2. You’re so welcome Michelle, I was so happy to get you again because spoiling you also lets me explore other yarniful options that I’d never known before!!

    And if you need more of the GITD yarn, I bought it at Michael’s 🙂

Leave a Reply

