• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Lookie I finally did it….

I finally successfully knit socks 2 at a time magic loop!  You may recall that early this month I missed a knitting meetup because of a yarn disaster well that was me tangling some yummy Panda Cotton very badly that it resembled the flying spaghetti monster.  I didn’t take pictures I was too busy trying to save the yarn, which I did but had to cut a tiny bit because it was knotted so bad.

I decided when I got this whimsical feet sheet from Whimsy Pinzy’s Cotton Sock club for August that I really wanted to try this technique again and I can now say I have conquered it!  How did I manage that you ask.  I put both balls into separate sandwich bags and happily knit away.  Now that I have conquered this technique I’m going to knit some more socks this way.  I have finished the August sock club socks…..almost just need to cut and weave the ends; however I am sick of socks since this is my 7 1/2 pair I’ve knit this summer. Here’s some more pictures of these socks including the feet sheet before it was wound into two balls.

2 Responses

  1. I love this idea!

Leave a Reply

