• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • July 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Thanks Secret Pal!!

So I got my first SP 12 package yesterday! I love everything and I feel so spoiled. My secret pal knows that I tend to find out the identity of most pals who are secret by clues like e-mail address, given clues etc…, so look what my crafty pal did! It was a wee bit hard to keep my daughter, Mini-me from “borrowing” some of my goodies in the package. I love the theme which is summer, so the package was wrapped in yellow tissue and were all in theme.

Below you will see the picture of the package in it’s glory. My pal sent me three drink mixes: Mango Marg, Lime Marg and Pina Colada to enjoy in the summer sun! Yummy. To keep hydrated there is the tastiest Nestea Pomegranate Blueberry mix, it is soo good. Also there are pretty stitchmarkers, wonderful smelling orange sorbet candles, flower kiss hard candies and a beautiful shade of Handmaiden Sea silk. I almost forgot Honeydew melon soft lips with SP 15 to protect my lips from the hot sun. I’m crossing my fingers that I won’t have issues with it because it smells so good. Thank you so much SP for the wonderfully fantastic package! I can’t wait to find the perfect pattern that the pumpkin sea silk! It is normally not a colour I’d get because I look funny in orange, but I love the deep spiced pumpkin colour that looks good on me! I hope your pal has been good to you as you have been to me. (((hugs)))

Edited to add:  opps I almost forgot the jasmine tea ball.  I love jasmine tea and I love tea balls, once I brew this up I’ll post pictures 🙂

4 Responses

  1. Great loot!

  2. Those drink mixes look yummy!

  3. Wow, you’ve been spoiled!

    I’m gong to the meetup on July 21st. Will you be there?

  4. Oooh! Love the pumpkin color Sea Silk!

    Have you seen the new Chelle-friendly yarn at Loopy Ewe (Kertzer)?
    http://www.theloopyewe.com/browse/yarns/sr-kertzer/

    Check it out!

Leave a Reply

