• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • July 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

SP 13 Question #4

So you may notice that I chose not to answer last week’s question about the “perfect size stash”. I don’t have room for my current stash, yet I still add to it and I don’t have room for my dream stash, which is not as big as you think. Once Mini-me eventually moves out of our house or we sell this one and purchase a larger one that will give me a Knitting room, I decided not to think to hard about it. So onto Question #4 😀

The “perfect sized” stash was a tough question for many of you to answer. Maybe these stash related questions will be easier:

1) What yarn (that you don’t have/haven’t used) would make your stash “complete”?
2) What yarn do you never want to be without?

Hmm Let’s see the yarn that I don’t have or haven’t used that would make my stash “complete”  Thanks to some fantastic swap pals a lot of the yarns that I only dreamed of trying is now in my stash (hugs thanks to you all!) Honestly I have been drooling over Misti International’s Pima Silk (rav link) in either Olive Khaki, Khaki,  or Brown to make a hat out of.  I almost bought some online, but came to my senses before I paid for that and a whole bunch more yarn that I don’t have room for!  I have to destash more yarn before I purchase more especially since I made an order last week for two sweaters worth of Tatamy Tweed Worsted (rav link) in Forrest and Birch.  The Tatamy Tweed was on the list of yarns that would make my stash “complete” and now it’s on it’s way to me yay!

Panda Cotton stash picture taken last year.

As for yarns that I never want to live without that would have to be Panda Cotton Handmaiden Sea Silk, SWTC soysilk (either Oasis or Pure) as well as their Bamboo and Blue Sky Alpacas Cotton (any type!).  Those are always in my stash and even though my Ravelry stash doesn’t show all of my yarn stash you can see all of these yarns there because they are my absolute favourites!

Leave a Reply

