• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

It’s too hot to knit….well almost! Plus the contest winners :-D

Wow is it hot out. I’ve been knitting on my Kaylee socks but not getting too far because my hands are sweating so much that it’s hard to knit! I think after I finish writing this post I’m going to take my knitting outside because I think there is now a bit of a breeze.

Kaylee sock, my cybook and my white cane sitting on the table at StarbucksMaylee had her rush protocol immunotherapy (where they give her her allergy shot every half hour for a total of 7 hours to get her to the maintenance dose) on Thursday and it went fantastically well! So her next shot is on the 3rd then two weeks after that and then every month. Gee I wish that they had this option for humans, I’m still at every week, however I am on the last bottle and very close to my maintenance dose. It was very strange to be without my guide dog and using my white cane again. I did some knitting in a local coffeeshop J.J. Bean on Commercial Drive then headed to Starbucks to meet Mini-me to give her some money to go to a movie with friends. While at both coffeeshops, I worked on my Kaylee sock and got to the beginning of the heel. Knitting helped a lot to make those hours go a wee bit faster waiting till I got an update from the vet tech on how Miss May was doing.

So I have managed to finished two pairs of socks for SOS 2008 so far. Both following Fleegle’s Toe-up Sock Pattern. (rav link and non-rav link)


Well I’m sure you all have been waiting for this day and post not because of the wonderful socks I managed to knit and complete in one week but today being the day I post the winners of my blogiversary contest! I put all the entries for each prize in a spreadsheet and through the amount of entries in the random number gen and viola we have winners.

  • Modern Classics by Louisa Harding is Edina
  • Felted Crochet by Jane Davis is Stitchmeup (rav link)
  • Socks Soar on Two Circular Needles by Cat Bordh is Emily Wow this book is going all the way to France!!!
  • and Knitscene Spring 2007 ( have an extra copy) is Julia
  • Baby Bobbi Bear Kit is Laurie in Maine

Congrats to all the winners and I’ll be emailing you all sometime this week to get your address to ship you your winnings! Unless you do me a favour it beat me to it šŸ˜‰

9 Responses

  1. I used to have a problem with my hands getting sweaty when I was knitting, I always had a bottle of talc in my bag so I could powder my hands and stop the needles from sticking! My boys love your dog, hope she is better soon

  2. I found you through the blogoversary site, and in a way, this is a blogoversary for you, so:
    Happy Blogoversary!

  3. If they had the same protocol for humans, I’d so be on that bandwagon…

  4. Happy blogoversary! It’s mine too!

  5. I won? I won!!! šŸ™‚

    I’ve PM’d you on Ravelry with my info. Thanks so much!

    Edina

  6. great knitting that you have gotten done! congrats to all the winners!

  7. Yeah! Thanks C! I’ll send you my address via rav message, but if you want to meetup and save on postage costs just let me know. Happy Blogoversary!

    PS. Your sock knitting speed is amazing!!

  8. I’m so excited! Now, I’ll try to get over my fear of knitting socks on 2 circs.

    Thanks!

  9. Maylee is a cutie! That sucks that she has allergies! But great that they have shots for dogs!

Leave a Reply

