• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

SP Question of the Week #2

Just quickly popping in to answer this and will put a normal post soon. Before I get to the question, Robyn the hostess with the mostess (my previous and super fab SP hostess) and owner of Robyn’s Nest welcomed another cutie into her family on the 17th, happy belated birthday Mack and congrats Robyn and family!!!

In many parts of the US and abroad, school’s out. Take a walk down memory lane for Week Two’s question:
As a kid, what did you look forward to most about summer vacation/break/holiday?

There was a lot I looked forward to when summer vacation was coming up as a kid. Mainly, reading all the books I wanted to, when I wanted to, spending all day at the pool and camping with my family. As I got older the camping trips lessened, which I truly was not happy about, but we’d try to make it to Alice Lake Harrison Hot Springs or Manning Park for some day trip or short long weekend camping trip at least once a year. There are many places in BC that we’d camp at and they are all beautiful. I’m hoping once my allergy shots start working and the same with Miss Maylee’s (poor girl!) that we will be able to go camping like I used to do when I was young. For now we have my in-laws cabin on Galiano Island to go and veg. Here’s some pictures of our trip at the end of last summer.


on Pilmore Point overlooking Julia Island

Mini-me reading on the couch in the cabin, things don't change much!

2 Responses

  1. Hi!
    I’m sorry I missed you at the meetup yesterday! I had planned to go but after I got home from work I just didn’t feel like driving to Vancouver. I hope you had a good time yesterday.

    The socks are going well. I’m looking forward to the long weekend to get alot of knitting time in.

    I love the look of your in-laws cabin. This weekend I’m staying at a cabin on Mayne Island that has the same big windows, same great views, and same heater.

    See ya!

  2. Thank you for the wishes! I still can’t believe that my water broke on my birthday! My due date wasn’t until today!! And tomorrow he’s 3 weeks old already! Where does time go?

    The cabin looks awesome. Super jealous!

Leave a Reply

