• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Where there is more knitting then blogging yet again!

So I haven’t been keeping up with blogging here, so sorry. I have finished a few knits that I mentioned. One being the soysilk lacy diamonds scarf for my ISE 6 pal and the other is the picot mini-monkeys for my monkey sock swap pal. I’m still working on the socks for me and I started something new for myself. I’m knitting the Voyager Lace Stole with Elann’s Pakucho Organic Cotton in the Chocolate colourway. To the left is a closeup of the yarn and it’s the true colour, very yummy!

Yep that’s right I actually going to knit another thing for myself. It seems that most of my knits lately are for others and swap pals! I find I am able to knit for others much more easier than myself so swaps are perfect for me! I joined another round of HP sock kit (HSKS 5)swapping sign ups for returning students started today at midnight and sign up for new students will begin on May 1st. The house are filling up fast and I have decided to take the Inter-House Unity Scholarship that was offered to me and have gone from Ravenclaw to Slytherin. Can’t wait!!

I hoping to start blogging again on a regular basis in the next week or so. Still then stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

