• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Leaving on a jet plane and where the…

\"Cover of Stephanie Pearl McPhee\'s Knitting Rules!\"H-E-double hockey sticks is my Knitting Rules book!!  So I’m leave today for Ottawa and I haven’t sleep yet, but that’s okay it’s only 1 am here 😀  I have been searching all over my house for my book so I can have something to remind me of the plain socks recipe just in case I need it because I’ve decided that the only real knitting that I’m going to bring is stupid knitting, so plain sock recipe socks it is.  Now I’m sure I know the recipe by heart; however I’m not really good at relaxing before trips and such.  Yep I run around the house in a frenzy trying to find things that I don’t want to forget while exhausted due to lack of sleep and freak out somewhat like this till we leave the house to begin going to whatever destination we are going to.  So back to the Yarn Harlot book, I’m making a mess out the my house (which was just tidied up a bit before we leave to attend a wedding out of province trying to look for said book.  His Tallest tries to help me and then gets frustrated with me being in just a slight panic trying to find it.  I was shocked at the words that came out of his mouth, “Don’t worry it’s only knitting you can find it when we get home to finish the socks, it’s not like you aren’t going to go to the wedding because you can’t bring your knitting.”  I’ve come to the realization that:

  1. my partner is an ignorant muggle despite all my efforts to convert him into at least a non-muggle by living with a Knitter;
  2. and I am officially a crazed normal Knitter with a capital K!

Hope you all have a great week.  I’m not sure if I’ll have a chance to get back to all the comments and e-mails this week, but I will try to catch up on blogs, comments and e-mails once I’m back next Monday!  Happy Knitting 🙂

PS due to the wonderful world of the internet even though I haven’t found my book, I have a copy of the sock recipe with me!  It’s in my Cybook now just.in.case!!

One Response

  1. I love your new space!

Leave a Reply

