• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

One of those days!

So I lost access to my anonymous.zen e-mail account as well as no secondary e-mail address on it ruins me from every getting access to it again (with gmail)!! So if anyone has emailed me via that account since yesterday or the day before I can’t recall plus send it and any other e-mails to my new gmail account it’s {blind.purls] at [g]mail dot c0m. I used this e-mail account for most of my blogging (my old blog) correspondence and swaps, and have been slowing moving everything over to this one, so I’m not too worried.

I finished a pair of socks!! They are for my HSS3 pal, this pal is a Gryffindor and it’s a secret so I’m not giving away anything. Here’s a picture of them and it I get some more time you can find more info on them over on Raverly (ravelry stripey madness socks link).

Red and Gold striped knit socks in cotton lycra yarn (elann esprit) for Hogwarts Sock Swap Pal

Also I just signed up for a sock yarn club! I’m so excited because they are all going to be cotton/nylon blend sock yarns!!!! SQUEEE! Etsy seller Whimzy Pinzy is having a sprint/summer cotton sock club. Check out the blog for more info.  Go and join us to knit some wonderful hand-dyed cotton socks dyed by Whimzy Pinzy herself.  Even if you are crazy and don’t decide to sign up, check out her sock yarns – she will custom dye cotton/nylon socks plus she has sock yarn (wool blends), roving and some yummy loving merino/silk laceweight to add to your stash!

4 Responses

  1. Great finished socks! :0) A sock club sounds like a lot of fun.

  2. Sorry to hear about the loss of your e-mail account! 😦 How did that happen?

    Hope you enjoy the sock yarn club!

  3. Love the socks! Hooray for cotton-blend sock clubs!

  4. Holy Blogging Batman! You’ve been busy writting! I forgot to add your new address to my blog reader and had a bunch of reading to catch up on. You’re added now though. 🙂 I hope you are finally over all the sickness, I am. Your Gryffindor socks look great by the way.
    PS. I read your Defeat the Winter Duldrums about SAD. Is that a doctor diagnosis or self diagnosis? I just wonder if I have the same thing.

Leave a Reply

