• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Surviving (just barely)

This flu has really knocked me out for the longest time I couldn’t pick up my needles nor hooks. I finally did get some knitting and crocheting in; however some of that progress was frogged. *sigh* I cast on the second plain sock and had to frog it completely when over at a friend’s house on Tuesday. Here is a picture of the first completed sock, you can see that I used black on the toe because I ran out of yarn! It’s in panda cotton and the colourway is seascape — it’s really pretty and super soft. This yarn is still my absolute favourite sock yarn!


I’m also slowly stashbusting by making a granny square blanket I have three squares done. Here’s a picture of one of them. I’m a little rusty on my tension but blocking will fix *crosses fingers* I’m using  Jan Eaton’s 200 Crochet Blocks for Blankets, Throws and Afghans it’s a handy book to throw a bunch of squares together for a blanket.

Oh and my swift came in the mail!!!  I ordered from Elann and it came the next day after I paid (i had some issues with paypal, yuck).  No pictures yet I need to set it up and in order to do so I need to do some cleaning of our backroom.  I really wish I had a maid, I’m not the uber cleanest girl in town especially when I’m sick.  I like to call my cleaning skills an organized mess.  Mostly piles of books, yarn, knitting and crochet paraphernalia, discs, clothes, computer stuff and papers in somewhat knit organized piles all over the place.  There was a time when everything was clean and in it’s place, but this winter hasn’t been part of that.  Once I’m 100% I want to do a huge purge and clean, but then I do own this   Speaking of procrastination I have finally updated my FO page with this year’s FO’s today date, enjoy!

2 Responses

  1. The new sock looks awesome! I love Panda sock yarn, too.

  2. Thanks Charity!

Leave a Reply

