• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Meh!

I am sick with the worst flu ever!!  I’m almost at the point where I have no energy to knit *sigh*  I’d take a picture of how horrible and sick I look but I can’t even get the energy to take a picture let alone load it.  /end whine

It was a great mail day today though!  Is it just me or has anyone else noticed that knitters especially knitter bloggers know their mail carriers better than any other hobbyist?  Okay beside bibliophiles and a few others, but I bet we in the top 5.   Due to both knitting and books my online purchasing has skyrocketed, I’m amazed that His Tallest hasn’t taken away my computer or credit cards!  It’s not out of control really, just a lot of yarn that I’m not allergic to is much more obtainable online then at LYS’s in the Lower Mainland.  Anyway, I somewhat digressed back on topic.  I got a few books in the mail: Elizabeth Zimmerman’s The Opinionated Knitter, 2-at-a-time Socks (Melissa Morgan-Oakes) and Knitted Icons by Carol Meldrum.  I’m very happy with this purchases more on them another day.  I can’t believe the battery charger I ordered yesterday came in today!  I purchased this yesterday, seriously!  It came from NY to Vancouver, Canada in less than a day!  So my camera battery is now charged and I made sure that the charger is in a very safe and rememberable place!    When I’m not sick with the flu of Doomy dOOm dOOm then I’ll take and post picture of those socks I’m working on and the progress as well as some yarn pr0n to put up on Ravelry.

If you are looking for some good podcast entertainment there are two new podcasts that I’ve just started listening to BarknKnits and Diva  Knitting Podcasts. Go and give them a try.

2 Responses

  1. I love your new web site! I’m getting interested in switching over myself!

    Sorry about the flu. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Still in recovery this is a really evil one. Thanks for visiting my new site, it’s nice to see familar faces around still 😀 I’m liking wordpress, there are a few things that I don’t like though. It doesn’t support Javascript, I can’t play (re-write the code etc..) with my theme; however that is all I can think of. No more blogger lag times, lost images etc.. so nice.

Leave a Reply

