• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Trying to finish those darn UFO’s!

So I’m on a UFO mission. I want to finish all the things that have been sitting on my needles. I first finished the February Dishcloth KAL washcloth it is in Amazon DK mercerized cotton in red. It’s really cute sadly my camera battery charger is still MIA, so if you want to see what the cloth should look like click here.

Grass Monkey sock pic in panda cotton fern and blackThen I decided to work on the Grass Monkeys (link to Ravelry: note you must have a Rav account and be logged in to see) and I was just turning the heel when I lost a few stitches I have no idea how so I ended up frogging it all way back to the end of the leg and somehow managed to keep all the stitches on not losing one! I’m really bad at this because the lack’o’vision makes it really tricksy! So I’m going to start on the heel again, I’m still on the first sock! I’m really afraid that I lost my sock mojo. I think I’ll put this sock back down for a bit and work on another UFO. I finished one of the Sheldon’s that were suppose to be a x-mas present for a friend’s little ones, but I haven’t finished the second, even thing but the legs are done and then it’s just putting everything together and stuffing it. I want to be able to finish this today. I’m sick and I want to feel like I accomplished something today!

Current UFO’s

  • Cables and Os cardi
  • Grass Monkey
  • Plain socks in fixation – one sock done has suffered from SSS
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Toxic Sunset Bagstopper (I just need to sew on the last strap!)

Another thing I did do today was join Lime & Violet’s Chorewars to help with the war on UFO’s that I’m currently having. It’s loads of fun, come on join the fun.

Leave a Reply

