• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • December 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Tea to save the day!!

I got my Ravelry cup’a’tea swap package in the mail today!! It brightened up my mood after surviving a craptastic weekend. Our computer power supply is toasted again!! Plus we had snow all weekend, this is really strange weather for the Lower Mainland. Also I let Maylee play outside in the snow and while getting too close pond she fel in it! Wet, cold dog what fun! To add to the horribleness of it all, I had to frog the almost completed fern panda cotton monkey sock because I ran out of yarn after the first round of decreases at the toe! I frogged and restarted them and I’m using some black panda cotton on the cuff, heel and toe of both socks. Sigh, oh well they look pretty!

Thanks Randomthreads I love everything you sent. They were wrapped up so pretty that I didn’t want to opeand Mini-me has stolen the pink eyecord that was used to wrap one of the packages To make life easier I’ll list the goodies in a bulleted list as well as pictures below:

  • Adagio jasmine bloom tea (yummy enjoying some right now!)
  • Cinnamon Plum (black blended tea) and Republic Green Chai from The Republic of Tea (can’t wait to try them)
  • cute tape measure with a butterfly smelling a rose on top
  • letter stitch markers to use with my New Pathways for Sock Knitters Book 1 from hide and sheep on etsy
  • tasty honey sticks to stir in tea
  • two balls of Maizy in sailor blue!
  • two balls of Maizy in Brick Bark!
  • sock-shaped point protectors 😀
  • cute kitty card, that didn’ t sneeze 🙂
  • beautiful calming sereni-tea mug with the definition inside the rim (n. the absence of stress while drinking tea), I’ve absolutely gotten some of that this afternoon!





Leave a Reply

