• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Look what the owl has brought me!

I have been a bad blogger and swap partner lately. I’m sorry, school and life has been very busy and my downtime is very limited right now. I am keeping up with e-mails at least, so feel free to e-mail instead of posting comments if you prefer not to wait forever for a reply J

I have received my Hogwarts Sock Swap package from Celestina Trelawney (a.k.a. Yosemite). I love the socks and they are a perfect fit. We tried a Potions experiment together seeing if Soak would make a good itchy potion for those with sensitive skin and I ended up having to take them off right after trying them on and admiring them. I’ll take a picture of me wearing them later on. I love the stitch markers as well, especially the ones with the cute daisies and stars! (you can see close-ups on my flickr page.) She also sent the same needles (Addi Lace circs size 2.50 mm US 1)and similar bookmark as I sent her! I wonder if the sorting hat was off the day that they sorted Celestina in Gryffindor because I think she has more Ravenclaw attributes! Due to my allergies and Celestina’s hate of colour knitting we came up with using Elann Esprit’s Caribbean Surf as a colourway with Ravenclaw colours in it. I love the pattern she used as well, it’s Spirals; however the yarn is way too busy to show the neat spiraling. Thank you so much for a fantastic swap Yosemite and I hope we both pass our Owls to attend Hogwarts to enter as second years!

Leave a Reply

