• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

It came!

The wonderful gals at Ravelry proved my prediction wrong, I just got my invite today. I have hardly entered in most of my stash and now I need to take some pictures. It’s so much fun to play with, but a really big time sucker. If you are on Ravelry feel free to add me, I’m nosheep4chelle.

I also got my confirmation for Secret Pal 11 in my inbox, it’s been a great knitting e-mail day for me! This will be my second SP and I hope it is a great as my first went! I really enjoy Secret Pal because I can spoil someone with the yarns I can’t knit with, but love then live vicariously through them and their blogs.

What’s on my needles you ask? I’m still slowly working on my Ravenclaw 3rd-4th year scarf, it maybe swiped from me by mini-me or so I’ve been warned. I’m using RH Soft Touch, maybe that’s why it’s taking so long to make a ribbed scarf. See I’m not too fond of acrylic and I find Soft Touch to be somewhat tolerable. I find the sound of it puts up my hackles, it’s like nails on the chalkboard only I don’t have issues with that sound. Just thinking of it makes me shutter. *squirm* I’m finally making socks for myself, I casted on and am almost finished the ribbing for my own pair of monkey socks. I’m using Panda Cotton in the blueberries – grapes colourway and it’s sooo pretty. Pictures to follow in a later post. Happy Knitting everyone!

Leave a Reply

