• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • June 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

New Home

I decided to change my blog name, so I started a new blog. I’m going to play around with this and see if I like it or stick with my old knitting blog.

I am a relatively new knitter, since I started knitting in November of last year. Even though I am a “new” knitter I have tackled lace, socks and next I’ll be knitting my first sweater. I’m so happy to be a knitter now than many years ago because I suffer from allergies. I am allergic to animal fibers of any percentage and it’s so easy to find non-animal fiber yarns now that is not icky acrylic.

I am from Vancouver, British Columbia and BC is known as a temperate rainforest. There is a reason why it is green and beautiful here, we get tons of rain. All and all it’s worth it at times, especially because it gives you a great excuse to knit or read.

I go by my nickname Chelle, which is pronounced Shell. My other interests besides knitting is beach bumming, hiking in urban greenspaces, playing with my guide dog, relaxing with my family, reading, crocheting, eating (i’m a bit of a foodie) and watching movies especially anime.

Leave a Reply

