• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Here’s my project spectrum skinny scarf. I used the yarn I got from my LJ secret pal and crocheted up this pretty scarf. It’s the perfect colours for project spectrum’s colours, which is blue, white and grey. This yarn is a mixture of blues, greens. little bit of white and silvery-blue grey. I defiantely will be looking for this yarn here, it’s Plymouth Yarn’s Royal Bamboo in colourway #20. It reminds me of the calming colours of a tropical water, mmm paradise.

Here is some beautiful yarn prOn. It’s Zen Garden’s handpainted cotton lycra fingering weight, yummy sock yarn for those with wool allergies! Once I figure out sock knitting and DPN’s I’m going to make myself some lovely pairs of socks with these yarns.

I finally gave up and purchased a ball winder and my mailman should be bringing that to me as well as my knitpicks options in the next few weeks. I also have some sage green hemp yarn coming in so I can knit up the wicked hemp bag inDominknitrix’s book Whip Your Knittig into Shape. I can’t wait to start on the bag!

Leave a Reply

