• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Today’s post is brought to you by wonderful Smacked Knitless and a really big sugar high, whheee!!


I got my 2nd LJ secret pal (third if you count the christmas present package, but since Smacked Knitless doesn’t think that this package was good enough, btw I think it was frackin’ fantastic!) Soooo, I got this wonderful pet worthy Plymouth Yarn Royal Bamboo (100% bamboo) in colourway #20, which is a wonderful mix of blues and greens. It’s so soft and pretty, the colours remind me of the colours that you would find in the ocean water of some tropical paradise. I also got a Grow Your Own Dog!!! She is soooo cute and I hope that it will bring me luck on my up and coming interview for a guide dog (I’m legally blind and use a white cane, and frankly got sick of people ignoring it, tripping over it as well as leaning on it and breaking them. I’m a huge dog lover, my partner is a cat lover (I love cats but I’m allergic to them) by nature but he’ll learn to love dogs soon I hope! Last but surely not least I got the Dec06-Jan07 issue of crochet today, I’ve been on a knitting frenzy and can’t wait to put down th pattern in it because I love knitting but it takes soooo long compared to crochet, or is it just me?e pointy sticks for my hook to work up some of the Silly me I forgot a big bag of gummy bears that I enjoyed when I was flipping with the magazine, I think I ate a few too many though *rubs belly*.

Leave a Reply

