• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

Just couldn’t resist

So I had received a e-mail from Connie of Pick Up Sticks saying that there are a some openings in the Pick Up Sticks Sock Club and I couldn’t say no. I had purchased some Zen sockyarn from her site and can’t wait till I get that as well.

I was pointed to the direction of this fantastic Canadian yarn site by the Lime & Violet podcast, *drool* and after a while for said drooling I decided to purchase some yummy sock yarn that I’m not allergic to. I not sure what made me sign up for the sock club considering that I’m allergic to probably all the yarn I will be getting, but I don’t care!! I do cheat and where my merino socks over cotton socks, so I’ll just take lots of anti-histmines and allergy reaction killers to knit up the lovely yarn that I will be getting every month πŸ˜€ Great prices and yummy yarn, go and drool then buy some here. Sorry all those on a yarn diet, I promise I’ve done enough stash enhancement to cover what you haven’t.

I also bought myself the Forest Canopy Shoulder Shawl from Susan of I’m Knitting As Fast as I Can. I really enjoy reading her blog and love her patterns. For all of you who follow Knitty.com, she is the awesome designer of Branching Out, which is also on my to-knit list!

Well that’s enough for me because the boys should be home soon with sushi and my beer should be cold by now. Mmmm beer and sushi and I promise no drunk knitting and frogging πŸ˜€ I leave you with the yarn prOn I promised

Leave a Reply

