• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

YAY For FO"s!!

I feel really productive today because I have two –yep that’s right two– FO’s. A long while back I started a lovely scarf/wrap for one of my LJ friends Slut Bunwalls and I’m finally finished! I can’t believe it took me this long because it is plain ole’ garter stitch, then again that also could be the reason why LOL. Here’s a picture of the scarf to show of the pretty colours in the yarn, it’s Red Heart’s Light & Lofty in Spice and it took 2 skiens on size 10 mm (size 15 US) needles. I really love this scarf/wrap and probably will make one for myself, maybe in a different colourway though.

Another FO is the Bejewled Scarf yay!! knit this up for Lolly’s Informal Knitalong, click here for info as well as for myself 😀 Yarn: Laines Du Nord Mulberry Silk in Black 100% handwash lie flat 50g 125m recommended size 3.5-4 mm needles, for this pattern it is worked up in size 5 mm bamboo straight needles. I put the sharpie there to show scale. I also took a close-up picture of the lace pattern for anyone who wants to see what it looks like. This is my first lace project and I started knitting in November 2006, so please ignore the mistakes *grins*

Leave a Reply

