• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

I found my yarn for the Bejeweled Scarf


Today’s the last day to purchase the Bejeweled Scarf and have a large amount of the proceeds go F.I.R.E’s Mogolia Project if you haven’t gotten your pattern quick go now!!

I found two balls of Laines Du Nord Mulberry Silk in Black in my stash, so I’m knitting my Bejeweled scarf with it on my 6mm bamboo needles. I wanted to use my Como Seta ball that my secret pal, Smacked Knitless sent me, but *sigh* it wasn’t enough yardage for the pattern and I don’t have time to order another ball or hunt for it in my LYSs. I guess I’ll have to find another pattern for that awesome blue heather silk yarn. Since I’m allergic to a lot of the fantastic luxury yarns out there and I haven’t had time to go find some SWTC’s soy silk or bamboo yarns, it’s yummy silk for me!!

Leave a Reply

