• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • September 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

UFO's lying all around…

I have lots of UFO (unfinished objects) lying around and here's one of them that I currently working on. It's a great warm cabled toque (winter hat for those of you out there who aren't Canadian). It's crocheted in a round and alternated back post and front post stitches to create a cabled fabric.


The pattern can be found here.
Warning it is an intermediate pattern, I frogged it at least 5 times before I got the hang of it. This hat is RH worsted weight acyclic in safari and I'm making it for mini-me (she picked out the yarn!).

I'm also working on the spider shrug, Crochetme's Crystal Lace Bolero (I'm stuck at the final construction of the front, neck and sleeves — my brain is not computing with the instructions that I see online and on paper argggg — and Skullholders from Stitch n' Bitch Happy Hooker book.

I got my order of Sweaterbabe.com's book from Indigo/Chapters last week and I'm loving the patterns! It's called Fabulous Flirty Crochet and the book has a great bendy cover with a spiral paged inside to make it easy to actually crochet and uste the patterns at the same time! Just browsing through it you can tell it's well thought out, easy to understand, tells you the type of yarn instead of just the brand and type used (always great when you want to substitute yarn or the yarn called for in the pattern has been discontinued like TLC's Cara Mia!!!) Once I'm done all my UFO's and worked on some more x-mas gifts I'm start making some of the patterns in here. Speaking of books, I am eagerly awaiting Lily Chin's newest book Couture Crochet Workshop : Mastering Fit, Fashion, and Finesse I'm hoping that it will help with learning to do some more intermediate construction and stuff.

Well back to work…

Leave a Reply

