• Knit and Crochet Photos

  • April 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

All a blur

So it is about one month since my surgery and there has been some complications. My vision is really blurry right now and I can only see things that are about 30 cm or less away from me and even that is not so clear. I see my Dr. in May and if it is healed enough he will be able to laser off the cloudy membrane that has stolen the awesome vision I had for the frist two days after the surgery.

I am a little cranky because I can’t do any strenous exercise or anything that requires me to put my eye below my heart level still. I really, really miss yoga and I am sad that I have to delay dancer’s bootcamp that I got an awesome discount for one month of unlimited dance classes including bootcamp. Walking is okay but I have to be careful because if I try to look at anything further away from me then 30 cm I get a headache and nausea from the blurred vision. May seems si far awat right now, but I have to keep postive because this can be solved, I just need to heal some more.

So I have been entertaining myself with audiobooks and knitting. Simple knitting, so I am getting a wee bit bored though. I am working on three shawlettes, I’m to L to find all the names and they aren’t on my ravelry page yet. I will get on that in a few days or so. A problem that I am finding is each shawl has a differenet edging and center sts., so when I jump from one to another I mess up and there has been a lot of frogging.

I did finish the cutest little project meet Kroll he is going to leaving for his new home (my Doctor Who swap pal. I made him with left overs of Knitpicks comfy fingering from my Scare Isle Tam. The pattern calls for worsted, but I love the fingering mini version. I am starting on my second squid to give to a friend fro her upcoming birthday The pattern is a Hansi Singh pattern click the rav button to see
IMG_2239

What do you have on your needles?

One Response

  1. I hope you’re feeling better.

    Alas, my needles are dusty from lack of use 😦

    Happy blogoversary πŸ™‚

Leave a comment