• Knit and Crochet Photos

    Easter bunny thought the frog was hungry #easter #chocolate #frog

    Faye enjoying the sun on #bcferries #guidedogs #blacklabsrock #dogsofinstagram

    Unique Sheep Marici Fingering

    Cypress Street in Marici Fingering

    Beaconsfield

    More Photos
  • March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

  • All graphics and texts displayed on this website are protected by copyright and may not be copied, mirrored, reproduced, altered or redistributed in any form without the written permission of the copyright holder. By entering this website, you signify your agreement to abide bythese terms of use. Copyright© 2006-2010 Chelle K. aka blindpurls All Rights Reserved

A little happiness

My eye one week after surgeryMy surgery has come and gone.  It has been a week and still there is a little bit of pain and slight complications.  Those should clear up in the next month or so.  Till then I need to stay positive and roll with the punches.  It is a little frustrating that the fantastic vision (20/40, almost 20/30) I had in the operated eye is now all blurry (mostly the very central vision lol and that is where almost all my vision is due to optic nerve damage ;;sigh;;) due to what my Dr. thinks is swelling in the macula This is not an uncommon side effect of eye surgery, but frustrating and confusing at first.  There is a stitch in my eye causing some irritation and a wee bit of pain, but that is slowly starting to subside and only affects me for a few hours in the morning.   Here is a picture of my eye one week after surgery (yesterday) and a funny picture of me with the eye patch I have to wear at night.

Picture of me with eye patch with holes taped to one eye and caption of Eye surgery really bugs me! Buzz

So I have been keeping myself busy with some simple knitting.  I yarn bombed my bus stop for a challenge in Nerd Wars for Team TARDIS.

Hello Sweetie!  Yarnbombing by team TARDIS - brown background with pink crocheted cherry blossoms wrapped around a horizontal wood piece on a bench

I also finished my (rav link to my project page for )Chop Suey, the galactic emperor! Not Socks. These were a fun and easy knit.  I didn’t use all of the hank of sock yarn, but I haven’t had a chance to actually weigh the left over ball yet.  I used Whimzy Pinzy Creations hand-dyed panda cotton in the Slytherin colourway that I  received from HSKS ( I think round 9) swap pal Guinifer LeFleur. Thank you again I lurve it) I started this pattern a few days before my surgery to help calm me down with some simple knitting and finished the rest while recovering slowly.  Good thing this pattern is well written and simple;  otherwise I won’t have been able to pull off finishing them this week.  These fingerless gloves are awesome and keep my whole arm warm while reading, I highly recommend this pattern.

Not socks (fingerless gloves) in Slytherin colourway

Chop Suey not socks

 

 

One Response

  1. Ouch! I’m glad it’s starting to feel better, though. I remember having to wear those big eye patches at night. lol The hubster made so much fun of me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

